Merthyr Tydfil Museum and Heritage Group

Correspondence Address:
Mr. Huw Williams
17, Morlais Street
Merthyr Tydfil
CF48 3AY
01685 385665
Send Message

President: Sylvia Crawshay

Chair: Huw Williams
Vice Chair: Joe England
Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Keith Lewis-Jones

David Blackmore; Graham Davies (c); Hefin Jones; Christine Meredith (c); Garry Meredith; Ena Moreton; Tony Moreton; Ceinwen Statter (c); Sandra Stevens (c); Del Tavener (c)
(c) Co-opted members

Charity number-1075558 which aims:
To advance the education of the public by the promotion, support and improvement of the Heritage of Merthyr Tydfil and its Museums.

To receive regular email updates from Merthyr Tydfil Heritage, please enter your email address below:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Merthyr Tydfil Heritage

Merthyr Tydfil Heritage Forum
  - Heritage Regenerating Merthyr - Newsletters
  - Merthyr's Rich Heritage - Transcript of talk by Joe England

Merthyr Tydfil Heritage Regeneration Trust
  - Trevithick 2014 Project
  - Heritage Plaques - People
  - Heritage Plaques - Structures
  - The Iron Age of Merthyr Tydfil - Video
  - Ynysfach Ironworks - Animated Video
  - Noteworthy Merthyr Tydfil Citizens - Book

Merthyr Tydfil Historical Society
  - Lecture Programme
  - Merthyr Historian

Merthyr Tydfil Museum & Heritage Group
  - Lecture Programme
  - Membership Application/Renewal Form

Old Merthyr Tydfil  - The Alan George site

Dic Penderyn Society

Glamorgan Family History Society - Merthyr Tydfil Branch

Merthyr Tydfil and District Naturalists' Society

Gelligaer Historical Society

Twitter Logo Follow @MerthyrHeritage                 Facebook Logo

Latest News